Revelation’s Dragon is the Roman Empire.

In the Book of Revelation, there are three beasts that each have seven heads and ten horns, the Dragon, the Sea Beast, and the Scarlet Beast. The purpose of the current article is to identify the Dragon. In the context of Rev 13:1-2, which described the birth of the Sea Beast, the Dragon symbolizes the Roman Empire.